Bodybuilding.com Health+ Review: Is It Legit?

Bodybuilding.com Health+ review: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from $179/mo, the pharmacy it uses, FDA warning letters and complaints.

Last updated Oct 26, 2026
Quick answer

Bodybuilding.com Health+ is an online GLP-1 program that prescribes compounded medication only: compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide. Plans start at $179 a month. We rate it 7.7/10 (Good). It names the pharmacies that fill its prescriptions: Belmar Pharmacy, Strive Pharmacy, Epiq Scripts and Casa Pharma Rx. It ships to all 50 states. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved. No FDA warning letter is on file for Bodybuilding.com Health+ as of Oct 26, 2026.

7.7/10Good
Compounded only
  • No FDA warning letter
  • Names its pharmacy
  • LegitScript certified
  • Prices checked Oct 26, 2026

Bodybuilding.com Health+ is the fitness brand's telehealth arm. It suits people who already train and want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, with the drug, the provider review and the shipping in one monthly price.

We rate it 7.7 out of 10, tier Good, because it names four pharmacies and lets you cancel at any time. It says little about the care itself.

The catch is the refund rule. There is none, so a prepaid bundle is money spent.

Sources13
$179
per month, from
Visit Bodybuilding.com Health+See the rankingSee what it costs

No FDA warning letter is on file for Bodybuilding.com Health+ in the FDA’s published warning-letter list as of Oct 26, 2026.

Bodybuilding.com Health+ homepage
It’s for you if
  • You want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the drug in the price.
  • You want the pharmacies named.
  • You already train and want NAD+ or sermorelin in the same account.
  • You are fine paying $11 a month above the group median of $168.
It’s not for you if
  • You want a brand-name pen like Wegovy or Zepbound.
  • You want a refund if you change your mind.
  • You want a stated wait time and a lab policy before you start.
  • You don't want injections, or don't feel comfortable injecting yourself.

What is Bodybuilding.com Health+?

Bodybuilding.com Health+ is an online program that prescribes compounded GLP-1 medication and ships it to your door. It runs three programs: weight management, longevity, and sexual performance.

Here is how it goes. You fill in an online intake. A licensed provider reviews it and decides whether a GLP-1 fits. If it does, the prescription goes to a compounding pharmacy, and the drug ships to you. Refills continue on the same plan, with check-ins from the medical team.

The weight program has two drugs, both compounded and both injections. Compounded semaglutide is the molecule in Wegovy and Ozempic. Compounded tirzepatide is the molecule in Zepbound and Mounjaro. There is no brand-name option. The site sells NAD+, sermorelin and GHK-Cu on the side, each from $129 a month, along with glutathione, PT-141 and erectile dysfunction treatments.

The site is plain about the trade. It says "Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not approved by the FDA and have not been evaluated for safety, effectiveness, or quality by the FDA." To understand the drugs themselves, read our pages on compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide. The program ships to all 50 states, though some services vary by state.

Sources1

Is Bodybuilding.com Health+ legit?

Yes. It is a real telehealth service run by a named company, Dynamo Group LLC, with four named pharmacies and no FDA warning letter. Its FAQ names its medical team, Lion MD, led by Dr. Ana Lisa Carr and Dr. Kelly Tenbrink. It states no pharmacy type. What it leaves out is the care detail: wait times, labs and follow-ups.

The pharmacies are Belmar Pharmacy, Strive Pharmacy, Epiq Scripts and Casa Pharma Rx. That is more than many compounded programs disclose. The GLP-1 page calls them "FDA-Registered Pharmacies" but does not say what type of pharmacy each is. A compounding pharmacy can make a drug for one named patient, or it can be an outsourcing facility that registers with the FDA. None of the four names appears in the FDA register we read.

The site names the molecule, says compounded plainly, and states that the drugs are not FDA-approved. Traceability scores 7.6 out of 10, and a stated pharmacy type would lift it.

Sources134

How much does Bodybuilding.com Health+ cost?

Price from
$179 / mo
Medication
Included
Membership fee
Not disclosed
Consultation fee
None
Shipping
Free
Insurance
No

Compounded semaglutide costs $179 a month on the monthly plan. Tirzepatide costs $209 a month on the same plan.

Both drugs also come in bundles of 3, 6 and 12 months at a lower monthly rate. Semaglutide is $159.33 a month on the 3-month bundle, $158 on the 6-month bundle and $141.50 on the 12-month bundle. Tirzepatide is $179 a month on the 3-month bundle, $174.67 on the 6-month bundle and $187.33 on the 12-month bundle. So the longer tirzepatide bundle costs more per month than the shorter one. The GLP-1 page says the 3-month semaglutide bundle is $478, "billed automatically."

The GLP-1 page runs a "$100 OFF YOUR FIRST MONTH" banner. It lists "$179 first month" for semaglutide and "$209 first month" for tirzepatide, next to struck-through prices of $279 and $319, and does not say whether the $100 is already off those figures. The intake page advertises "$150 OFF YOUR FIRST MONTH" instead. The GLP-1 page also lists tirzepatide at "$286/mo on 3-month bundle", against $179 a month on the home page. Check the total at checkout.

The pages we read list no consultation, shipping or membership fee. The terms do mention medical consult fees, and say they are not refundable once you receive a consultation. It does not bill insurance. Three months at the monthly semaglutide rate total $537.

The home page shows the full price ladder for both drugs, and the GLP-1 page shows the semaglutide ladder. That puts Bodybuilding.com Health+ at rank 12 of the 20 compounded programs in its group on month-to-month prices. The group median is $168 a month, $11 below its semaglutide price.

Sources1234
MedicationPlanPer monthMedication cost
Compounded semaglutide
Injection
Monthly$179Included
Compounded tirzepatide
Injection
Monthly$209Included

Last read Oct 26, 2026 from the provider’s own site. The page we read

What to watch

The terms say all sales are final, so a 3-, 6- or 12-month bundle is money spent even if you stop early. The site also says little about wait times, labs or follow-ups.

How does Bodybuilding.com Health+ work?

The care is 100% online: a licensed provider reviews your intake, then the medical team checks in as you go. The site says each program is "thoughtfully prescribed and monitored".

Past that, the site says little. The site does not describe the provider's license or specialty. It does not state how fast a provider reviews your intake, or how fast the drug ships. It does not say whether you need labs, or how often a provider follows up. The site adds that "Medications are prescribed only if clinically suitable, and the actual packaging may differ from images shown."

The operating company is Dynamo Group LLC. Its terms say it "is not a medical provider", and that using the platform "does not establish a doctor-patient relationship with Dynamo Group LLC." Your care comes from the providers it connects you to. Clinical care scores 4.8 out of 10, the lowest of its sub-scores.

Sources13

Is Bodybuilding.com Health+ safe? FDA status and warning letters

Bodybuilding.com Health+ has no FDA warning letter and no open flag on its record. None of its four pharmacies appears in the letters we hold.

The bigger question with any compounded program is the drug itself. Compounded GLP-1s are prepared by a pharmacy to a prescription. They are not FDA-approved: the FDA doesn't review their safety, effectiveness or quality before they're sold, and they are not the same as Wegovy or Zepbound. Formulas can differ from one pharmacy to the next, and some add ingredients such as vitamin B12. Compounding pharmacies are licensed and inspected by state boards of pharmacy; outsourcing facilities (503B) also register with the FDA and are inspected by it. The FDA can issue warning letters when either breaks rules on safety or sterility. The site says so itself, which is the right thing to do. Knowing the four pharmacies by name lets you look each one up before your first shipment.

For side effects, doses and who should not take these drugs, read our pages on semaglutide side effects and tirzepatide side effects, which quote the FDA labels. Safety scores 10 out of 10 on this record.

Sources189

How to cancel Bodybuilding.com Health+

Cancellation
Cancel anytime
Money-back guarantee
No refunds. The terms state that consult fees are not eligible for a refund and that "all sales are final".

You can cancel at any time. The home page FAQ says "Plans are flexible and can be adjusted or cancelled at any time." To cancel, you reach out to the support team. The terms state no notice period and no minimum term.

The refund rule is the catch. The terms say "all sales are final", and medical consult fees are not eligible for a refund once you receive a consultation. The terms also say prescription products cannot be returned.

So the trap is the bundle. A 3-, 6- or 12-month bundle lowers the monthly rate, and the GLP-1 page says the 3-month semaglutide bundle is $478, "billed automatically." The terms say "all sales are final" and set out no partial refund for a bundle you stop early. Start on the monthly plan until you know the drug suits you. If you have side effects, talk to your provider. Terms score 10 out of 10: cancel anytime, rules in writing.

Sources134

From Bodybuilding.com Health+’s terms page, read on Oct 26, 2026. Read it

What customers say about Bodybuilding.com Health+

The GLP-1 page now shows six testimonials under the line "Reviews from verified program participants". Three come from semaglutide or tirzepatide patients, and they praise the process and the contact with their provider. The home page now gives review counts for the GLP-1 drugs too: 161 for semaglutide and 129 for tirzepatide. The add-ons show their own counts: sermorelin 199, GHK-Cu 195 and NAD+ 167.

These are the brand's own published reviews, and the pages do not say who verified them. This site collects no independent reviews. Before you pay for a bundle, read the terms: all sales are final and medical consult fees are not refunded.

Sources134

How we scored Bodybuilding.com Health+

Our score combines seven checks. Each one counts for a fixed share of the total, listed below. Commission is not an input.

  • Price transparency: 8.43/10 (counts for 20% of the total score). Prices held on re-read, but our record has them on the home page only, though the GLP-1 page now lists them too, and no membership fee is stated.
  • Cost and value: 5/10 (counts for 15% of the total score). Rank 12 of 20 on month-to-month prices, no fee load.
  • Medication and pharmacy traceability: 7.6/10 (counts for 15% of the total score). Four pharmacies named, no type stated, none found in the FDA register.
  • Clinical access and oversight: 4.8/10 (counts for 15% of the total score). No wait time, no lab policy, no follow-up schedule.
  • Safety and enforcement: 10/10 (counts for 20% of the total score). no FDA warning letter and no open flag.
  • Terms, commitment and refunds: 10/10 (counts for 10% of the total score). Cancel anytime and a written no-refund rule.
  • Availability and fulfillment: 8.75/10 (counts for 5% of the total score). All 50 states and free shipping, no shipping speed.

Since our last check, the how-it-works page and two other pages changed. We rescored it on October 10, after prices in its group changed. Its price held, but its rank fell from 9 to 11, so cost and value fell from 6 to 5. The total fell from 7.9 to 7.7. We rescored it again on October 16, after its group grew to 20 programs: its rank moved from 11 to 12, and no score changed. The method is on our methodology page.

Sources1234
glp1.health score7.7 / 10
Good.Medium confidenceScored Oct 10, 2026
Dimension0–10Share of total
Price transparency8.4320%
Cost and value515%
Medication and pharmacy traceability7.615%
Clinical access and oversight4.815%
Safety and enforcement1020%
Terms, commitment and refunds1010%
Availability and fulfillment8.755%

The Check is the evidence. The Score is what we conclude from it, with each check counting for the share of the total the methodology publishes. Commission is not an input.

Bodybuilding.com Health+ alternatives

The three best-rated programs that serve the same need, with the price difference against Bodybuilding.com Health+ on every card.

WellMedr homepage
WellMedr$49
9.2 / 10 · per month, from: 12-month plan, $588 up front · $99 month to month
Verified-$130/mo vs Bodybuilding.com Health+

Compounded semaglutide from $49 a month and tirzepatide from $89 a month on a prepaid 12-month plan ($99 and $129 month to month), Ozempic from $1,399 and Zepbound from $1,599, from a St. Petersburg, Florida telehealth company that names its Florida pharmacies

WellMedr reviewVisit WellMedr
Embody homepage
Embody$69
9.2 / 10 · per month, from: 12-month plan, $828 up front · $79 month to month
Verified-$110/mo vs Bodybuilding.com Health+

Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections with the doctor, drug and shipping in one charge: $79 or $129 a month on the monthly plan (read 16 Oct 2026)

Embody reviewVisit Embody
Lttl homepage
Lttl$89
9.1 / 10 · per month, from: 12-month plan, $1,068 up front · $99 month to month
Verified-$90/mo vs Bodybuilding.com Health+

Compounded semaglutide at $99/mo month to month or $89/mo on a 12-month plan, and tirzepatide at $149/mo or $139/mo, one price at every dose, from four named pharmacies, in all 50 states and DC

Lttl reviewVisit Lttl
Questions

Bodybuilding.com Health+ FAQ

Yes. It is run by a named company, Dynamo Group LLC, names four pharmacies and has no FDA warning letter.31 It says little about the care: no wait time, no lab policy and no pharmacy type. The checks are in the legit section.

Compounded semaglutide is $179 a month and compounded tirzepatide $209 a month on the monthly plan, and the pages we read list no consultation or shipping fee.14 Bundles lower the rate, to $141.50 a month for semaglutide on 12 months.14 See the cost section.

No telehealth program is FDA approved; the FDA approves medications. Its GLP-1 medications are compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only, and the site says they "are not approved by the FDA".1 It offers no brand-name pen. The FDA record is in the safety section.

Yes, in all 50 states, though the brand says some services vary by state.1 Its FAQ answer on states is collapsed and not readable on the page, so confirm your state in the intake before you pay.1

You can cancel at any time by contacting the support team.1 The terms give no refunds: "all sales are final".3 More in the cancel section.

Bodybuilding.com Health+ is the fitness brand's telehealth arm, run by Dynamo Group LLC. It has three programs: weight management, longevity and sexual performance. The weight program prescribes compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide injections and ships them to you (read 16 Oct 2026).

You fill in an online intake, a licensed provider reviews it, and if a GLP-1 fits, the prescription goes to a compounding pharmacy that ships to you. The site names its medical team as Lion MD. It doesn't state wait times, a lab policy or a follow-up schedule (read 16 Oct 2026).

Yes. As of Oct 2026 it sells compounded semaglutide injections from $179 a month on the monthly plan, alongside compounded tirzepatide. There is no Wegovy or Ozempic. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved: the FDA doesn't review their safety, effectiveness or quality before they're sold.

Its GLP-1 page shows six testimonials it calls reviews from verified program participants, and the home page lists 161 reviews for semaglutide and 129 for tirzepatide (read 16 Oct 2026). These are the brand's own reviews, and the pages don't say who verified them.

Besides GLP-1s, Bodybuilding.com Health+ sells NAD+, sermorelin and GHK-Cu, each from $129 a month, plus glutathione, PT-141 and erectile dysfunction treatments (read 16 Oct 2026).

Prices, terms and claims in this review come from Bodybuilding.com Health+’s website, read on Oct 26, 2026. We verify prices and the FDA record, not promises. Customer quotes, if any, are the ones Bodybuilding.com Health+ publishes; we do not collect independent reviews. Numbered sources are listed below.

Bodybuilding.com Health+
$179 / mo
Visit Bodybuilding.com Health+
Related pages
Data sources
  1. 1.
    Bodybuilding.com Health+ home pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimBodybuilding.com Health+retrieved Oct 16, 2026↩“Sermorelin Starting at $129/mo 199 reviews”
  2. 2.
    Bodybuilding.com Health+ how-it-works pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimBodybuilding.com Health+retrieved Oct 16, 2026↩
  3. 3.
    Bodybuilding.com Health+ terms pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimBodybuilding.com Health+retrieved Oct 16, 2026↩“By using this platform, you acknowledge that Dynamo Group LLC. is not a medical provider, and your use of the platform does not establish a doctor-patient relationship with Dynamo Group LLC.”
  4. 4.
    Bodybuilding.com Health+ websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimBodybuilding.com Health+retrieved Oct 16, 2026↩
  5. 5.
    Bodybuilding.com Health+ websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimBodybuilding.com Health+retrieved Oct 16, 2026
  6. 6.
    Bodybuilding.com Health+ websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimBodybuilding.com Health+retrieved Oct 16, 2026
  7. 7.
    CMS NADACNational Average Drug Acquisition Cost, weekly fileCMSretrieved Oct 7, 2026
  8. 8.
    Compounded Semaglutide and Tirzepatide Products Use Unique Formulations but Efficacy and Safety Largely UnknownBelcourt J, Sapowadia A, White CM. Ann Pharmacother. 2026;60(9):902-906. doi:10.1177/10600280261421979Annals of Pharmacotherapy↩
  9. 9.
    Accuracy Considerations in Sterile CompoundingAkers MJ. Int J Pharm Compd. 2017;21(2):133-142. PMID: 28346209International Journal of Pharmaceutical Compounding↩

NADAC figures are pharmacy acquisition costs, not retail prices and not what you will pay. This content is educational and is not medical advice.