DudeMeds Review: Is It Legit?
DudeMeds review: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with B6, $99 or $149 for the first 4 weeks, its pharmacy, FDA warning letters and terms.
- No FDA warning letter
- Not LegitScript certified
- Prices checked Oct 12, 2026
DudeMeds is a men's health telehealth brand that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, each with vitamin B6, as one-time purchases. It suits men who want a low-cost 4-week start with a one-time total and no automatic renewal.
We rate it 6 out of 10, tier Below average. The offer pages show a full total and supply length for every listing, but they do not say what the price includes besides the medication.
The catch: the offer pages say "No automatic renewal", but the terms of sale still say the first three months of medication fees are due.
No FDA warning letter is on file for DudeMeds in the FDA’s published warning-letter list as of Oct 12, 2026. DudeMeds doesn't name its compounding pharmacy, so the pharmacy can't be cross-checked.

What is DudeMeds?
DudeMeds is an online clinic built for men, and weight loss is one of the programs it runs. Each weight-loss offer is a one-time total for a 28-day or 56-day supply. The pages do not say what that total includes besides the medication.
Here is how it goes. You can see the full price before you fill out a medical questionnaire. You choose your state and an offer, then complete a secure intake. A US-licensed provider reviews it and decides whether treatment is appropriate. The site says "Some treatments require lab work or a video visit." The offers do not renew. Returning patients ask for their next purchase in the patient portal, subject to provider review.
The menu has twelve listings, all compounded weekly injections with vitamin B6: six of semaglutide, from 0.25 to 2 mg a week, and six of tirzepatide, from 2.5 to 10 mg a week. DudeMeds sells no brand-name GLP-1. Compounded GLP-1s are prepared by a pharmacy to a prescription, and they are not FDA-approved; the safety section explains what that means. To read about the drugs themselves, see our pages on compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide. The compounded offers are not available in Alabama, Arkansas, California, Kentucky or South Carolina, and DudeMeds delivers to US addresses only.
Is DudeMeds legit?
Yes. DudeMeds uses US-licensed prescribers, states the pharmacy types its drugs come from, and has no FDA warning letter on file. The gaps are a missing pharmacy name and terms of sale that disagree with the offer pages on renewal and commitment.
DudeMeds names no pharmacy. It says prescriptions are filled by third-party licensed pharmacies, "including 503A or 503B pharmacies where appropriate". A 503A pharmacy compounds for a named patient; a 503B outsourcing facility registers with the FDA. With no name, there is nothing to match against the FDA register.
Each offer is labeled as compounded. The offer pages say "Compounded. Not FDA-approved. FDA has not reviewed these preparations for safety, effectiveness, or quality." Its clinical care page says compounded and generic drugs are not the same.
The site header links to LegitScript's checker for DudeMeds.com. We have not confirmed a LegitScript certification for DudeMeds.
How much does DudeMeds cost?
Compounded semaglutide + B6 costs $99 for the first 4 weeks at 0.25 mg a week, a new-patient offer. After that, an 8-week supply costs $392 at 0.25 then 0.5 mg, or at 1 mg; $472 at 1 then 1.5 mg, or at 1.5 mg; and $552 at 2 mg. DudeMeds puts those at $49, $59 and $69 a week.
Compounded tirzepatide + B6 costs $149 for the first 4 weeks at 2.5 mg a week, also for new patients. An 8-week supply then costs $472 at 2.5 then 5 mg, or at 5 mg; $600 at 7.5 mg; and $792 at 7.5 then 10 mg, or at 10 mg. That is $59, $75 and $99 a week on DudeMeds' figures. The site says the weekly figures are for comparison, not a payment schedule, and that each price applies if prescribed.
The pages state no membership, visit or shipping fee, and they list nothing as included besides the medication. DudeMeds' own pricing page says "Only inclusions stated in the specific offer should be treated as included." DudeMeds does not take insurance, so you pay the full price yourself.
The terms decide whether one purchase is the whole bill. The offer pages say each offer is a one-time purchase with no automatic renewal. The terms of sale, with an effective date of January 1, 2024, still say the fees for the first three months of medication are due even if you stop treatment. They also still authorize recurring charges for plans and subscriptions. The two documents disagree, and the site does not say which one applies to these offers. Its how-it-works page says to review final payment and renewal terms in secure checkout. Ask DudeMeds in writing before you pay. If you have side effects, talk to your provider.
People search for a DudeMeds coupon code. The pages we read show no public code. The lowest prices on the menu are the 4-week First Month Intro offers, for new patients only.
For scale, a pharmacy pays $871.12 for a Wegovy 1.7 mg pen package, effective September 23, 2026. That is an acquisition cost, not what a patient pays.
Last read Oct 12, 2026 from the provider’s own site. The page we read
How does DudeMeds work?
The care runs through an online intake and a patient portal, not scheduled visits. Prescriptions are written by US-licensed physicians or advanced practice providers: MDs, DOs, NPs or PAs. A telehealth consultation happens when it is medically necessary.
After that, the portal is your line to the team. Patients reach their provider through the patient portal, or through the care team at care@dudemeds.com. The provider may ask for tests or a visit before prescribing.
Its terms of sale say "We aim to process your request within 24 hours." The site does not state a shipping price or a delivery time. For order status, it points you to your order confirmation and patient account. The site says some treatments require lab work, but not whether weight care does.
Is DudeMeds safe? FDA status and warning letters
DudeMeds has no FDA warning letter on file and no open flag on its record. No letter names a pharmacy tied to it, and no pharmacy is named to check.
The site links to LegitScript's checker, but we have not confirmed a certification. LegitScript certifies online pharmacies and telehealth sites against a set of rules.
The bigger question with any compounded program is the drug itself. Compounded GLP-1s are prepared by a pharmacy to a prescription. They are not FDA-approved: the FDA doesn't review their safety, effectiveness or quality before they're sold, and they are not the same as Wegovy or Zepbound. Formulas can differ from one pharmacy to the next, and some add ingredients such as vitamin B12. Compounding pharmacies are licensed and inspected by state boards of pharmacy; outsourcing facilities (503B) also register with the FDA and are inspected by it. The FDA can issue warning letters when either breaks rules on safety or sterility. DudeMeds' offers add vitamin B6, and its pages say "No claim is made here that adding B6 improves weight loss, reduces nausea, or makes the preparation equivalent to an approved medication."
For side effects, doses and who should not take these drugs, read our pages on semaglutide side effects and tirzepatide side effects, which quote the FDA labels.
How to cancel DudeMeds
The weight-loss offers are one-time purchases with no automatic renewal, so the offer pages describe no plan to cancel. Your next purchase is one you request in the patient portal.
The terms of sale tell a different story. They say you can cancel a subscription from your account or by email to care@dudemeds.com before your renewal date. They also say: "even if I suspend or terminate treatment, the fees to purchase the medication for the first three (3) months are due, and if paid are non-refundable." That clause and the offer pages' one-time wording conflict. Ask DudeMeds in writing which applies before you start. If you have side effects, talk to your provider.
DudeMeds does not take back prescription medicines, and it refunds only in a few cases. You are not charged if the clinical team turns down your request. A first order can be canceled by email to help@dudemeds.com, at no charge, until the prescription is processed. Medication already dispensed is not refunded. A damaged, defective or wrong product is replaced or refunded if you report it within 2 months of receiving it.
From DudeMeds’s terms page, read on Oct 26, 2026. Read it
What customers say about DudeMeds
DudeMeds shows no patient reviews on its site today. Its patient stories page says "This space is for verified patient experiences, not invented five-star reviews." It shows no review count, star rating or patient quote. This site collects no independent reviews of its own.
With nothing to read on the site, read the prices and terms above for what you will pay and what you sign up for. If you want to hear from other patients, look for independent reviews before you buy.
How we scored DudeMeds
Our score combines seven checks. Each one counts for a fixed share of the total, listed below. Commission is not an input.
- Price transparency: 6.14/10 (counts for 20% of the total score). Every offer shows a one-time total and its supply length, but no fee or inclusion besides the medication is stated.
- Cost and value: 2/10 (counts for 15% of the total score). Rank 18 of 21 compounded programs: its standing price, $392 for 8 weeks of semaglutide + B6, is about $213 a month. New patients pay $99 for the first 4 weeks.
- Medication and pharmacy traceability: 6/10 (counts for 15% of the total score). No pharmacy named. Each offer is labeled compounded and not FDA-approved.
- Clinical access and oversight: 5.8/10 (counts for 15% of the total score). Named prescriber types, a portal and a 24-hour review target. No lab policy for weight care.
- Safety and enforcement: 8.75/10 (counts for 20% of the total score). No letter, no flag, and no LegitScript certification we could confirm.
- Terms, commitment and refunds: 6.5/10 (counts for 10% of the total score). The offer pages say no automatic renewal; the terms of sale keep a three-month clause.
- Availability and fulfillment: 6.7/10 (counts for 5% of the total score). 45 states for the compounded offers; shipping price and time not stated.
We rescored DudeMeds on October 16, after its group grew to 20 programs. Its rank fell from 6 to 7, so cost and value fell from 8 to 7, and the total fell from 8.1 to 8.0. On October 22 we read its redesigned site: the brand-name drugs are gone, and its prices and terms changed. We rescored it on October 22 on the new offers: the total fell from 8.0 to 6. Price transparency fell from 10 to 6.14 because the fees are no longer stated, cost and value from 7 to 2, terms from 8.33 to 6.5 because the offer pages and the terms of sale disagree, and availability from 9.76 to 6.7 for the five states it no longer serves. The method is on our methodology page.
DudeMeds alternatives
The three best-rated programs that serve the same need, with the price difference against DudeMeds on every card.
DudeMeds FAQ
Yes. It uses US-licensed prescribers, shows a full total for every offer, and has no FDA warning letter on file.25 It names no pharmacy, and its terms of sale disagree with its offer pages on renewal.16 See the legit section for the pharmacy check.
DudeMeds sells 4-week and 8-week supplies, not monthly plans.23 Compounded semaglutide + B6 is $99 for the first 4 weeks, then $392 to $552 for 8 weeks.2 Compounded tirzepatide + B6 is $149 for the first 4 weeks, then $472 to $792 for 8 weeks.3 No fee besides the medication is stated. The terms of sale still say the first three months of medication fees are due, which conflicts with the offer pages.16 See the cost section.
No telehealth program is FDA approved; the FDA approves medications. DudeMeds sells compounded semaglutide + B6 and tirzepatide + B6, and its pages say they are "Compounded. Not FDA-approved."23 It sells no brand-name drug.1 See the safety section.
The weight-loss offers are one-time purchases with no automatic renewal, so there is no plan to cancel on the offer pages.1 The terms of sale still describe canceling a subscription from your account or by email to care@dudemeds.com before your renewal date, and still say the first three months of medication fees are due.6 Medication already dispensed is not refunded.6 See the cancel section.
- 1.DudeMeds weight-loss pageOffers, renewal, states and FAQ, quoted verbatimDudeMedsretrieved Oct 22, 2026↩“Semaglutide + B6 and tirzepatide + B6. One-time purchases. Clear totals. No automatic renewal.”
- 2.DudeMeds semaglutide + B6 offersSix offers, doses, supply lengths and one-time totals, quoted verbatimDudeMedsretrieved Oct 22, 2026↩“All prices are one-time totals for the stated supply, if prescribed.”
- 3.DudeMeds tirzepatide + B6 offersSix offers, doses, supply lengths and one-time totals, quoted verbatimDudeMedsretrieved Oct 22, 2026↩“$149 one-time total 4-week supply (28 days), if prescribed”
- 4.DudeMeds how it worksThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimDudeMedsretrieved Oct 22, 2026↩“Some treatments require lab work or a video visit.”
- 5.DudeMeds legal FAQPrescribers, pharmacies and prescription reviewDudeMedsretrieved Oct 22, 2026↩“Prescriptions are routed to and filled by third-party licensed pharmacies (including 503A or 503B pharmacies where appropriate).”
- 6.DudeMeds terms of saleEffective Date: January 1, 2024. Consent for payment, recurring subscription authorization, cancellation and refundsDudeMedsretrieved Oct 22, 2026↩“I understand that even if I suspend or terminate treatment, the fees to purchase the medication for the first three (3) months are due, and if paid are non-refundable.”
- 7.DudeMeds patient stories pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimDudeMedsretrieved Oct 22, 2026↩“This space is for verified patient experiences, not invented five-star reviews.”
- 8.DudeMeds about pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimDudeMedsretrieved Oct 22, 2026↩“Men's care should be clear enough to navigate on the phone already in your hand, without making you decode the offer.”
- 9.DudeMeds clinical care pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimDudeMedsretrieved Oct 22, 2026↩“No. Compounded drugs are not FDA approved.”
- 10.DudeMeds orders and delivery helpThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimDudeMedsretrieved Oct 22, 2026↩“Check your order confirmation and patient account for the status of your specific order.”
- 11.DudeMeds pricing explainedThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimDudeMedsretrieved Oct 22, 2026↩“Only inclusions stated in the specific offer should be treated as included.”
- 12.
- 13.Compounded Semaglutide and Tirzepatide Products Use Unique Formulations but Efficacy and Safety Largely UnknownBelcourt J, Sapowadia A, White CM. Ann Pharmacother. 2026;60(9):902-906. doi:10.1177/10600280261421979Annals of Pharmacotherapy↩
- 14.Accuracy Considerations in Sterile CompoundingAkers MJ. Int J Pharm Compd. 2017;21(2):133-142. PMID: 28346209International Journal of Pharmaceutical Compounding↩
NADAC figures are pharmacy acquisition costs, not retail prices and not what you will pay. This content is educational and is not medical advice.


