Live Vital Review: Is It Legit?

Live Vital review: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from $299 for a 10-week protocol, whether it names its pharmacy, FDA warning letters and complaints.

Last updated Oct 22, 2026
Quick answer

Live Vital is an online GLP-1 program that prescribes compounded medication only: compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide. Plans start at $130 a month on a 2-month plan, $260 up front, with no month-to-month plan. We rate it 8.1/10 (Good). It does not name the compounding pharmacy that fills its prescriptions, so the pharmacy's record can't be checked. It ships to all 50 states. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved. No FDA warning letter is on file for Live Vital as of Oct 20, 2026.

8.1/10Good
Compounded only
  • No FDA warning letter
  • Prices checked Oct 20, 2026

Live Vital is a Utah telehealth practice that prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide along with a menu of other peptides. It suits you if you want one named doctor and a low price on a prepaid protocol.

We rate it 8.1 out of 10, tier Good. Prices sit on public pages and held when we read them again, but the pharmacy is not named.

The catch is the billing unit. The $99 and $183 monthly figures are a 10-week protocol, at $299 and $549: about $130 and $239 a month.

Sources1211
$130
per month on a 2-month plan, $260 up front

No FDA warning letter is on file for Live Vital in the FDA’s published warning-letter list as of Oct 20, 2026. Live Vital doesn't name its compounding pharmacy, so the pharmacy can't be cross-checked.

Live Vital homepage
It’s for you if
  • You want compounded semaglutide at $299 for a 10-week protocol, about $130 a month.
  • You want a medical team led by one named doctor.
  • You want a free phone consult before you pay.
  • You want to pay with HSA or FSA funds.
It’s not for you if
  • You want a month-to-month plan you can stop after one month.
  • You want a brand-name pen like Wegovy or Zepbound.
  • You want the pharmacy named.
  • You need your first dose within a few days.
  • You don't want injections, or don't feel comfortable injecting yourself.

What is Live Vital?

Live Vital is a cash-pay telehealth practice run by Live Vital, LLC, led by Dr. Patrick Taylor, MD. It sells peptide protocols, and compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are two of them.

Here is how it goes. You complete a 10-minute online intake, or you book a free 15-minute phone consult first. A licensed clinician reviews your history and prescribes only if treatment is appropriate. A licensed compounding pharmacy makes the drug, and it ships to your door.

Both GLP-1s are weekly injections. There is no brand-name pen and no tablet. The treatments page lists both under weight management, next to other compounded peptides. To read about the drugs themselves, see our pages on compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide. Live Vital's states page lists all 50 states.

Sources124681118

Is Live Vital legit?

Yes. Live Vital names its doctor, puts its prices on public pages, and has no FDA warning letter. It does not name the pharmacy that makes its drugs. That one gap keeps it from a plain yes.

The doctor is easy to check. The site names Dr. Patrick Taylor, MD, a family medicine physician in Salt Lake City. It says he trained at UNC Chapel Hill and did his residency at the University of Utah.

The pharmacy is the open question. Live Vital's FAQ says the prescription goes to a 503A pharmacy, which compounds each prescription for one named patient. Its own weight-loss guide says its GLP-1s are "sourced from FDA-registered 503B compounding pharmacies". The two pages disagree, and neither gives the pharmacy's name. So there is nothing to check against the FDA register. Live Vital also shows no LegitScript badge.

Sources14619

How much does Live Vital cost?

Price from
$130 / mo, 2-month plan, $260 up front · no month-to-month plan
Medication
Included
Membership fee
Not disclosed
Consultation fee
None
Shipping
Not disclosed
Insurance
No

Compounded semaglutide costs $299 for a 10-week protocol, which Live Vital shows as $99 a month. The page says the price applies only if a clinician prescribes it. It lists the clinician's prescription, the drug from a licensed US pharmacy and unlimited messaging as standard with every plan. The phone consult is free.

Compounded tirzepatide costs $549 for a 10-week protocol, shown as $183 a month. The FAQ says treatment is billed as a 10-week or 3-month protocol. The terms say payment is due at the time of service. Live Vital does not say whether a protocol bills again after 10 weeks. There is no month-to-month plan and no first-month promo.

Two fees are not stated: a membership fee and shipping. Live Vital does not take insurance. You can pay with HSA or FSA funds.

Each protocol lasts 10 weeks. Spread over those 10 weeks, $299 is about $130 a month and $549 is about $239 a month, more than the $99 and $183 the pages show.

For scale, a pharmacy pays $871.12 for a Wegovy 1.7 mg pen package, effective September 23, 2026. That is an acquisition cost, not what a patient pays.

Sources126111314
MedicationPlanPer monthMedication cost
Compounded semaglutide
Injection
70-day supply$130Included
Compounded tirzepatide
Injection
70-day supply$239Included

Last read Oct 20, 2026 from the provider’s own site. The page we read

What to watch

Live Vital does not name its compounding pharmacy, and its GLP-1 pages are not linked from its treatments menu.

How does Live Vital work?

The care is online, with a medical team led by one named doctor. The intake is self-serve, and a phone consult is optional. A licensed clinician on the medical team, led by Dr. Taylor, reviews each intake.

After approval, you message the care team through a portal. Live Vital says replies come within 24 hours. Refills and dose changes go through the same portal.

The wait is longer than at many programs. The clinician review can take 24 to 48 hours. The pharmacy then compounds and tests the drug, and Live Vital says total processing can take 5 to 7 days. The order then ships overnight in cold packs. The how-it-works page puts intake to first dose at 5 to 10 days.

Labs depend on your history. Live Vital's weight-loss guide says Dr. Taylor "may request baseline labs", and that many patients already have recent labs to share. It says he does regular follow-up visits, and the home page describes regular check-ins through the portal. Live Vital does not say what labs cost or how often the check-ins happen.

Sources13619

Is Live Vital safe? FDA status and warning letters

Live Vital has no FDA warning letter and no open flag on its record. There is nothing against a pharmacy either, because none is named.

The bigger question with any compounded program is the drug itself. Compounded GLP-1s are prepared by a pharmacy to a prescription. They are not FDA-approved: the FDA doesn't review their safety, effectiveness or quality before they're sold, and they are not the same as Wegovy or Zepbound. Formulas can differ from one pharmacy to the next, and some add ingredients such as vitamin B12. Compounding pharmacies are licensed and inspected by state boards of pharmacy; outsourcing facilities (503B) also register with the FDA and are inspected by it. The FDA can issue warning letters when either breaks rules on safety or sterility. Live Vital says every treatment is "prepared by a licensed US compounding pharmacy regulated by state boards of pharmacy."

The drug pages say semaglutide is the active ingredient in Ozempic and Wegovy, and tirzepatide in Mounjaro and Zepbound. The product you get is a compound, not one of those pens, and the same pages say it is not FDA-approved. For side effects and doses, read our pages on semaglutide side effects and tirzepatide side effects. Safety scores 8.75 out of 10, held back only by the missing LegitScript badge.

Sources12111516

How to cancel Live Vital

Cancellation
Cancel anytime
Money-back guarantee
None. Live Vital says medications are "generally non-refundable once ordered or dispensed". You can cancel at any time; the cancellation takes effect at the end of the current billing period.

You can cancel at any time. The cancellation takes effect at the end of the current billing period.

The refund rule is strict. Medications and lab work are generally non-refundable once ordered or dispensed. The refund page adds that once a prescription has been sent to the pharmacy and the medication has been compounded or shipped, it is generally non-refundable. Refunds for consultations are at Live Vital's discretion, and the 15-minute phone consult is free.

The protocol is prepaid: you pay $299 or $549 for 10 weeks, and the terms say payment is due at the time of service. The terms point to the refund page for what happens when a clinician does not issue a prescription, but that page does not say. Ask Live Vital before you pay. If you have side effects, talk to your provider.

Live Vital does not describe the steps to cancel on its public pages. For questions about a charge, the refund page lists support@livevital.io and (888) 541-6003. Contact support in writing and keep the reply.

Sources2111417

From Live Vital’s refund policy page, read on Oct 20, 2026. Read it

What customers say about Live Vital

We found no patient testimonial on the Live Vital pages we read. The quotes on the site are Dr. Taylor's own comments about how he prescribes each treatment. They tell you about his approach, not about how patients found the service.

This site collects no independent reviews of its own. Live Vital is a young program, so there is little patient feedback to read anywhere. Before you prepay a protocol, read the price, the refund rule and the shipping time above. If you want to hear from other patients first, look for independent reviews before you buy. If you have side effects, talk to your provider.

How we scored Live Vital

Our score combines seven checks. Each one counts for a fixed share of the total, listed below. Commission is not an input.

  • Price transparency: 8/10 (counts for 20% of the total score). Prices are on public pages and held when we read them again on October 22, but membership and shipping fees are not stated, and the monthly figures are lower than the 10-week price spread by month.
  • Cost and value: 8/10 (counts for 15% of the total score). $299 for a 10-week semaglutide protocol, about $130 a month.
  • Medication and pharmacy traceability: 7.2/10 (counts for 15% of the total score). Pharmacy not named, and its type is given as 503A in the FAQ and 503B in the weight-loss guide.
  • Clinical access and oversight: 7.2/10 (counts for 15% of the total score). Named doctor and stated wait. Labs only if requested, and follow-up visits with no stated schedule.
  • Safety and enforcement: 8.75/10 (counts for 20% of the total score). No letter, no flag, no LegitScript badge.
  • Terms, commitment and refunds: 10/10 (counts for 10% of the total score). Cancel anytime and a stated refund rule.
  • Availability and fulfillment: 8.25/10 (counts for 5% of the total score). 50 states and a stated shipping time, but no shipping price.

This is the first score for Live Vital. We rescored it on October 10. Our October 10 re-read found the same prices, so price transparency holds at 8 and confidence is medium. The total holds at 8.1. We rescored it again on October 16: its group grew to 20 programs, its rank holds at 5, no score changed, and our confidence rose from medium to high. On October 22 we read the pages again. The prices held, but that rank was worked out from a 3-month price, and the protocol lasts 10 weeks. The scores above are from October 16. The method is on our methodology page.

Sources12461419
glp1.health score8.1 / 10
Good.High confidenceScored Oct 16, 2026
Dimension0–10Share of total
Price transparency820%
Cost and value815%
Medication and pharmacy traceability7.215%
Clinical access and oversight7.215%
Safety and enforcement8.7520%
Terms, commitment and refunds1010%
Availability and fulfillment8.255%

The Check is the evidence. The Score is what we conclude from it, with each check counting for the share of the total the methodology publishes. Commission is not an input.

Live Vital alternatives

The three best-rated programs that serve the same need, with the price difference against Live Vital on every card.

WellMedr homepage
WellMedr$49
9.2 / 10 · per month, from: 12-month plan, $588 up front · $99 month to month
Verified-$81/mo vs Live Vital

Compounded semaglutide from $49 a month and tirzepatide from $89 a month on a prepaid 12-month plan ($99 and $129 month to month), Ozempic from $1,399 and Zepbound from $1,599, from a St. Petersburg, Florida telehealth company that names its Florida pharmacies

WellMedr reviewVisit WellMedr
Embody homepage
Embody$69
9.2 / 10 · per month, from: 12-month plan, $828 up front · $79 month to month
Verified-$61/mo vs Live Vital

Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections with the doctor, drug and shipping in one charge: $79 or $129 a month on the monthly plan (read 16 Oct 2026)

Embody reviewVisit Embody
Lttl homepage
Lttl$89
9.1 / 10 · per month, from: 12-month plan, $1,068 up front · $99 month to month
Verified-$41/mo vs Live Vital

Compounded semaglutide at $99/mo month to month or $89/mo on a 12-month plan, and tirzepatide at $149/mo or $139/mo, one price at every dose, from four named pharmacies, in all 50 states and DC

Lttl reviewVisit Lttl
Questions

Live Vital FAQ

Yes. It names its doctor, Dr. Patrick Taylor, MD, puts its prices on public pages and has no FDA warning letter.4 It does not name the pharmacy that makes its drugs. See the legit section.

Compounded semaglutide is $299 for a 10-week protocol, shown as $99 a month but about $130 a month over 10 weeks.2 Compounded tirzepatide is $549 for a 10-week protocol, shown as $183 a month but about $239 a month over 10 weeks.11 Payment is due at the time of service, and Live Vital does not say whether a protocol bills again.14 See the cost section.

No telehealth program is FDA approved; the FDA approves medications. Live Vital sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, and compounded drugs are not FDA approved.1 It offers no brand-name pen. See the safety section.

Live Vital's states page lists all 50 states.18 Care is available only to patients located in a state where its clinicians are licensed, and you confirm your location during the medical intake.18 Start the intake or ask Live Vital before you pay.

You can cancel at any time, effective at the end of the current billing period.14 Medication is generally non-refundable once ordered or dispensed.14 See the cancel section.

Prices, terms and claims in this review come from Live Vital’s website, read on Oct 20, 2026. We verify prices and the FDA record, not promises. Customer quotes, if any, are the ones Live Vital publishes; we do not collect independent reviews. Numbered sources are listed below.

Live Vital
$130 / mo, 2-month plan, $260 up front · no month-to-month plan
Visit Live Vital
Related pages
Data sources
  1. 1.
    Live Vital home pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLive Vitalretrieved Oct 22, 2026↩“Every price is listed on the treatment page and applies only if a clinician prescribes the treatment: $99 to $183 per month depending on the protocol. HSA/FSA funds are eligible.”
  2. 2.
    Live Vital pricing pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLive Vitalretrieved Oct 22, 2026↩“Starting at $ 99 / mo 10-week protocol ($299 total) Price applies if prescribed.”
  3. 3.
    Live Vital how-it-works pageThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLive Vitalretrieved Oct 22, 2026↩“From intake to starting your protocol typically takes 5 to 10 days.”
  4. 4.
    Live Vital websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLive Vitalretrieved Oct 16, 2026↩
  5. 5.
    Live Vital websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLive Vitalretrieved Oct 16, 2026
  6. 6.
    Live Vital websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLive Vitalretrieved Oct 22, 2026↩“If prescribed, the prescription goes to a licensed 503A compounding pharmacy, where the medication is compounded for you specifically and tested.”
  7. 7.
    Live Vital websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLive Vitalretrieved Oct 16, 2026
  8. 8.
    Live Vital websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLive Vitalretrieved Oct 22, 2026↩“Compounded GLP-1 and GIP/GLP-1 receptor agonists and peptide protocols, prescribed by a licensed clinician after a medical intake when appropriate, with dose titration and ongoing monitoring.”
  9. 9.
    Live Vital websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLive Vitalretrieved Oct 16, 2026“GHK-Cu is a copper-binding tripeptide found naturally in human plasma.”
  10. 10.
    Live Vital websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLive Vitalretrieved Oct 16, 2026“A brand-name tesamorelin product is FDA-approved for a specific indication; that approval does not extend to compounded tesamorelin or to other uses.”
  11. 11.
    Live Vital websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLive Vitalretrieved Oct 22, 2026↩“Starting at $ 183 / mo 10-week protocol ($549 total) Price applies if prescribed.”
  12. 12.
    Live Vital websiteThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLive Vitalretrieved Oct 16, 2026“Wolverine is a compounded blend of two research peptides: BPC-157 and TB-500 (a thymosin beta-4 fragment).”
  13. 13.
    CMS NADACNational Average Drug Acquisition Cost, weekly fileCMSretrieved Oct 7, 2026↩
  14. 14.
    Live Vital terms of serviceSection 7, Cancellation and Refund Policy, and payment termsLive Vitalretrieved Oct 22, 2026↩“You may cancel at any time. Cancellation will be effective at the end of your current billing period. Refunds for consultations are provided at our discretion. Medications and lab work are generally non-refundable once ordered or dispensed.”
  15. 15.
    Compounded Semaglutide and Tirzepatide Products Use Unique Formulations but Efficacy and Safety Largely UnknownBelcourt J, Sapowadia A, White CM. Ann Pharmacother. 2026;60(9):902-906. doi:10.1177/10600280261421979Annals of Pharmacotherapy↩
  16. 16.
    Accuracy Considerations in Sterile CompoundingAkers MJ. Int J Pharm Compd. 2017;21(2):133-142. PMID: 28346209International Journal of Pharmaceutical Compounding↩
  17. 17.
    Live Vital refund and cancellation policyThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLive Vitalretrieved Oct 22, 2026↩“Once a prescription has been sent to the pharmacy and the medication has been compounded or shipped, it is generally non-refundable.”
  18. 18.
    Live Vital states servedThe program’s own site, quoted verbatimLive Vitalretrieved Oct 22, 2026↩“Live Vital provides telehealth care only to patients who are physically located in a state where our clinicians are licensed.”
  19. 19.
    Live Vital weight management guideBy Dr. Patrick Taylor, MD. Labs, follow-up and pharmacy, quoted verbatimLive Vitalretrieved Oct 22, 2026↩“Depending on your history, Dr. Taylor may request baseline labs — typically a metabolic panel, HbA1c, thyroid function, and lipid panel.”

NADAC figures are pharmacy acquisition costs, not retail prices and not what you will pay. This content is educational and is not medical advice.